Little Something to Reflect On

When your life gets destroyed from an illness it’s kind of a blessing in a way, for all these reasons Amie Valpone, from the Healthy Apple, describes. It opens up your eyes to the small things in life; what you couldn’t see before because your vision was clouded. I hate this disease and everything that comes with it. But in a way I’m so thankful for it because I now understand what my body needs and what I want. I see people for the better, have patience like none other, and are so grateful for everything I have. And I know what I have “lost” will be there for me when I’m ready.

I am sharing Amie Valpone’s article, “What I’ve Learned from a Decade of Chronic Illness.”

http://thehealthyapple.com/2015/12/07/what-ive-learned-from-a-decade-of-chronic-illness/

Leave a Reply

