The Best Day of My Life

September 26th, 2015 was the best day of my life! Why? Because I married my best friend in Maui, Hawaii!!!

Ruben and I had been planning this wedding for a year and a half and wanted to make it something to remember. We have been through so much over the last couple years with my illness, so this day meant even more to us. We knew my battle with Lyme disease wasn’t over, but we wanted our marriage to be a fresh, strong, and beautiful start.

20 family & friends joined us to help celebrate. We enjoyed a fun and laid back BBQ at the beach the day before, and had a full day of events planned for the wedding day. From the ceremony at the Westin Ka’anapali Ocean Resort Villas, to a cocktail hour at the bar and grill where speeches were held, to the reception at the Old Lahaina Luau. It was a full day of fun, laughter, and a whole lot of love!

Here are some of my favorite photos by our beautiful photographer Wendy Laurel.

 

Leave a comment